Skip to content ↓
Highlees Primary School Eyrescroft Primary School

Highlees & Eyrescroft


Governance pilot school and TATA schools

Highlees Eyrescroft Federation is being supported this year through the Team Around The Academy (TATA) programme. This means that the schools are being governed centrally by the Operations Group of the Trust (

Local representatives (pupils, parents, staff and wider community) are being supported to form a Community Council to provide local knowledge, understanding and expertise around ethos, vision and curriculum on behalf of the community that the schools serve. 

Please find a link here which shows the flow of accountability, representation and feedback. If you have any questions please contact Jem Shuttleworth, Director of Governance and Policy (