Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Eyrescroft Primary School
Highlees Primary School

Highlees
Primary School

Bringing out the Best

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Professional Day 1 - Wednesday 5th September

Autumn Term Opens - Thursday 6th September

Professional Day 2 - Friday 19th October

Half Term - 22nd October to 26th October

Autumn Term Closes - Tuesday 18th December

 

Spring Term 2019

Professional Day 3 - Wednesday 2nd January

Spring Term Opens - Thursday 3rd January

Half Term - 18th February to 22nd February

Spring Term Closes - Friday 5th April

 

Summer Term 2019

Professional Day 4 - Tuesday 23rd April

Summer Term Opens - Wednesday 24th April

May Day - Monday 6th May

Half Term - 27th May to 31st May

Summer Term Closes - Wednesday 24th July

 

Autumn Term 2019

Professional Day 1

 - Monday 2nd September 2019

Autumn Term Opens

 - Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Professional Day 2

 - Friday 18th October 2019

Half Term

 - 21st October to 25th October 2019

Ends

 - Thursday 19th December 2019

 

 

Spring Term 2020

Professional Day 3

   - Monday 6th January 2020

Autumn Term Opens

   - Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half Term

   - 17th February to 21st February 2020

Ends

   - Wednesday 1st April 2020

Professional Day 4

    - Thursday 2nd April 2020

 

 

Summer Term 2020

Autumn Term Opens

    - Monday 20th April 2020

May Day

    - Monday 4th May 2020

Half Term

    - 25th May to 29th May 2020

Ends

    - Tuesday 21st July 2020

 

 

Highlees Primary School strongly discourages any term time absences. Holidays should be taken during the school holiday period only and not in school time.

If your child has to attend an appointment in school hours, eg, doctor, dentist or hospital, the school must be informed and a 'Leave of Absence' form must be completed and sent to the School Office.

If your child is absent you must notify the school office by 9.30am on the day of absence.