Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Eyrescroft Primary School
Highlees Primary School

Highlees
Primary School

Bringing out the Best

Term Dates

ACADEMIC YEAR - 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

Professional Day - Monday, 2nd September

Autumn Term Opens - Tuesday, 3rd September 

Professional Day - Friday, 18th October

Half Term - Monday, 21st - Friday, 25th October 

Autumn Term Closes - Thursday, 19th December

Spring Term 2020

Professional Day - Monday, 6th January

Spring Term Opens - Tuesday, 7th January

Half Term - Monday, 17th - Friday, 21st February 

Spring Term Ends - Wednesday, 1st April

Professional Day - Thursday, 2nd April

Summer Term 2020

Summer Term Opens - Monday, 20th April

May Day - Friday, 8th May

Half Term - Monday, 25th - Friday, 29th May

Summer Term Ends - Tuesday, 21st July

 

Please see term dates for academic year 2019-2020 below.

Highlees Primary School strongly discourages any term time absences. Holidays should be taken during the school holiday period only and not in school time.

If your child has to attend an appointment in school hours e.g doctor, dentist or or hospital, the school office must be informed and a leave of absence form filled out.

If your child is absent you must notify the school office by 9.30am on the day of absence.