Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Eyrescroft Primary School
Highlees Primary School

Highlees
Primary School

Bringing out the Best

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021/22

The 2021/22 school term dates have been amended to reflect the DfE’s decision to reduce the minimum number of sessions schools are required to meet in the academic year 2021/22 and enable everyone to celebrate the Platinum Jubilee of Her Majesty the Queen.  

These published dates may be subject to change in light of Covid-19 and any required phased return as directed by the Department for Education.

 

Autumn Term 2021

Professional day 1 Thursday 2nd September 2021

Professional day 2 Friday 3rd September 2021

School opens Monday 6th September 2021

School closes 22nd October 2021

Professional day 3 Monday 1st November 2021

School re-opens Tuesday 2nd November 2021

School closes Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term 2022

 

School opens Tuesday 4th January 2022

School closes Friday 11th February 2022

School re-opens Monday 21st February 2022

School closes Friday 1st April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Professional day 4 Tuesday 19th April 2022

School opens Wednesday 20th April 2022

School closed- May Day Monday 2nd May 2022

School closes Friday 27th May 2022

School Closed - Queen's Platinum Jubilee Monday 6th June 2022

School re-opens Tuesday 7th June 2022

School closes Friday 22nd July 2022

 

  • Holidays will not be authorised during term time.

  • Routine dental and optician appointments should be made outside of school hours or during school holidays.

  • If your child has to attend an emergency dental, optician appointment or hospital appointment during school hours, the school office must be informed and a leave of absence form filled out.

  • If your child is absent you must notify the school office by 9.30am on each day of absence.