Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Highlees Primary School
Eyrescroft Primary School

Eyrescroft
Primary School

Inspire • Achieve • Celebrate

Term Dates

ACADEMIC YEAR - 2021/2022

The 2021/22 school term dates have been amended to reflect the DfE’s decision to reduce the minimum number of sessions schools are required to meet in the academic year 2021/22 and enable everyone to celebrate the Platinum Jubilee of Her Majesty the Queen.

Summer Term 2022

Last Day of Summer Term - Friday, 22nd July 

Autumn Term 2022 

Professional Teacher Training Day - Thursday, 1st September 2022 (school closed)

Professional Teacher Training Day - Friday, 2nd September 2022 (school closed)

Autumn Term opens - Monday, 5th September 2022 at 8:50am

School closes - Friday, 21st October 2022 at 3:15pm

Half Term - Monday, 24th October - Friday, 28th October 2022 

Professional Teacher Training Day - Monday, 31st October 2022 (school closed)

School re-opens - Tuesday, 1st November 2022 at 8:50am

Autumn Term closes - Wednesday, 21st December 2022 at 3:15pm

Spring Term 2023

Professional Teacher Training Day - Wednesday, 4th January 2023 (school closed)

Spring Term opens - Thursday, 5th January 2023 at 8:50am

School closes - Friday, 10th February 2023 at 3:15pm

Half Term - Monday, 13th - Friday, 17th February 2023 

School re-opens - Monday, 20th February 2023 at 8:50am

Spring Term closes - Thursday, 30th March 2023 at 3:15pm

Professional Teacher Training Day - Friday, 31st March 2023 (school closed)

Summer Term 2023

Summer Term opens - Monday, 17th April 2023 at 8:50am                        

May Day - Monday, 1st May 2023 (school closed)

School closes - Friday, 26th May 2023 at 3:15pm

Half Term - Monday, 29th May - Friday, 2nd June 2023

School re-opens - Monday, 5th June 2023 at 8:50am

Summer Term closes - Wednesday, 19th July 2023 at 3:15pm

 

Eyrescroft Primary School strongly discourages any term time absences. Holidays should be taken during the school holiday period only and not in school time.

If your child has to attend an appointment in school hours e.g doctor, dentist or or hospital, the school office must be informed and a leave of absence form filled out.

If your child is absent you must notify the school office by 9.30am on the day of absence.