Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Highlees Primary School
Eyrescroft Primary School

Eyrescroft
Primary School

Inspire • Achieve • Celebrate

Term Dates

Summer Term 2017

Summer Term Closes - Thursday, 20th July

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

Professional Day - Monday, 4th September 

Autumn Term Opens - Tuesday, 5th September

Professional Day - Friday, 20th Oct

Half Term - Monday 23rd - Friday, 27th October

Autumn Term Closes - Tuesday, 19th December

Spring Term 2018

Professional Day - Wednesday, 3rd January 

Spring Term Opens - Thursday, 4th January

Half Term - Monday 12th - Friday, 16th February

Spring Term Closes - Thursday, 29th March

Summer Term 2018

Professional Day - Monday, 16th April

Professional Day - Tuesday, 17th April

Summer Term Opens - Wednesday, 18th April

May Day - Monday, 7th May

Half Term - Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 

Summer Term Closes - Tuesday, 24th July 

NEW ACADEMIC YEAR - 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Professional Day - Wednesday, 5th September

Autumn Term Opens - Thursday, 6th September

Professional Day - Friday, 19th October 

Half Term - Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October

Autumn Term Closes - Tuesday, 18th December

Spring Term 2019

Professional Day - Wednesday, 2nd January

Spring Term Opens - Thursday, 3rd January 

Half Term - Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February

Spring Term Closes - Friday, 5th April

Summer Term 2019

Professional Day - Tuesday, 23rd April

Autumn Term Opens - Wednesday, 24th April

May Day - Monday, 6th May

Half Term - Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

Summer Term Ends - Wednesday, 24th July

 

Eyrescroft Primary School strongly discourages any term time absences. Holidays should be taken during the school holiday period only and not in school time.

If your child has to attend an appointment in school hours e.g doctor, dentist or or hospital, the school office must be informed and a leave of absence form filled out.

If your child is absent you must notify the school office by 9.30am on the day of absence.